How an air-conditioning mechanic in Sydney Australia became an award winning broadcaster in Britain; Part 221.

07Jul16

Of all of the calls I’ve taken on all of the radio stations I’ve been on, this is my favourite.

In 1996, I was presenting a weekend show on 2GO, the local commercial radio station on the Central Coast of New South Wales in Australia. All afternoon I’d been giving away tickets to a rodeo, you just had to answer a Wild West themed question to win. Just before the end of the show, the promotions director stuck his head around the studio door and said, “One more set of tickets HAS to be won, the next caller MUST be a winner. The correct answer is “Buffalo Bill”, help them if you have to!”. As you’ll hear, this call became one of my most popular requests.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6am and 9am (UK time) this week on BOB fm.

