How an air-conditioning mechanic in Sydney Australia became an award winning broadcaster in Britain; Part 213.

31Mar16

Sometimes I wonder how much impact I’ve had on radio listeners because I’ve moved around a lot. I never planned to move around so much but I’ve had to go where the work is.

Every radio station I’ve worked at has been a long way from the previous one, usually hundreds of miles, sometimes thousands.

I started in Australia where I worked on the air at commercial radio stations in New South Wales and South Australia. Since 1997, I’ve worked on the air in almost every part of England; the North East, North West, East and West Midlands, the South East, South West, South Coast and London. Some listeners email me and tell me they continue to listen online when I’ve moved on from their local area.

When I returned to Birmingham a few years ago for a radio station reunion, I bumped into a bloke I used to work with at BRMB. He said, “Didn’t you used to be Graham Mack?”

Well at least he remembered me!

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you want to respond to anything I’ve written, tweet me; @GrahamMack 

