Control Freak

25Jan16

There was a fear of new things in our house when I was growing up. This fear led to decisions being made that took the magic out of things.

In a previous Craic, I mentioned how when we were kids, to change the channel on the TV, you had to walk across the room and push a button.

I remember the day we finally got a telly with a remote control. The very idea of being able to flick between all three channels without having to get off the couch was intoxicating. It called for a lifestyle adjustment. I remember asking, “Where is the remote going to live?”

That’s when my dad said, “It’s going to live right here!” as he placed it on top of the set!

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

