The Show Must Go On!

13Dec15

What do you do when you get booked to play a gig but find yourself without a band?

In July 2007 “The Graham Mack Blues Band” were booked to play Mr Kyps in Poole, Dorset. I was based on Teesside at the time and I had a problem. The rest of my (Teesside based) band couldn’t make it.

I called harmonica player Hugh Budden who lives in Poole, he got a local band called The Juju Men to back me up. I met them for the first time at lunchtime on the day of the gig, we rehearsed all afternoon and played the gig that night.

I think it went OK.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

