Stand and Deliver

25Nov15

Is it asking too much to expect people to do what they said they were going to do, when they said they were going to do it?

I ordered a part for my car on Friday. The bloke on the phone said it would be couried out to me, using an internationally well known courier company. The courier company confirmed by text that it would be delivered on Tuesday.

While we were out on Saturday, I got a text saying they tried to deliver it and no one was home. Saturday, where did they get that from? I checked online and it was still booked to be delivered on Tuesday.

Yesterday (Tuesday), I waited at home till 9pm. After calling them twice and being put on holld for almost half an hour each time, I was eventually told it wouldn’t be delivered that day as promised. I rescheduled the delivery for next Saturday.

At lunchtime TODAY (Wednesday), I got a phone call while I was at work from the driver saying he’s just tried to deliver it and no one is home! I said, “You’re joking aren’t you? It’s not booked to be delivered until Saturday!” The driver was pretty stroppy and didn’t want to know. He told me he couldn’t guarantee it would be delivered on Saturday, they don’t do Saturday deliveries. I told him they tried to deliver it LAST Saturday even though it wasn’t even booked to be delivered till Tuesday!

I believe the driver when he says it’s unlikely to be delivered Saturday, when it’s booked to be delivered. There’s no way it’ll be here Saturday because so far, their system has worked like this; you book a date for delivery and they go out of their way to make sure it gets delivered on any other day but that one!

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

