Crappuccino.

26Oct15

Giving up caffeine is hell.

I’ve spent the last two weekends in bed with a splitting headache. During the week, I’ve cut down to just one cup of coffee a day but on the weekends I haven’t been having anything. That’s when the withdrawal symptoms hit. I was taking ibuprofen four at a time and binge sleeping with a bag of frozen peas on my forehead.

When I think back to the times I’ve got really sick, it’s been when my daily routine has changed and I haven’t consumed the same amount of caffeine as I do while I’m on the radio in the morning. I remember feeling ill on holiday once and a bottle of Coca Cola brought me back to life. Recently our boss flew the staff out to Spain. By the end of the first day, I was sick as a dog. I’m pretty sure that was because I hadn’t had any caffeine that day.

I gave up smoking and alcohol years ago, the withdrawal symptoms from tobacco and booze are a doddle compared to this!

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

