How an air-conditioning mechanic in Sydney Australia became an award winning broadcaster in Britain; Part 206.

22Oct15

As I haven’t done that much television work, you’d think I’d remember the times that I have.

I came across a video this week of when I was on ITV in 2003. At the time, I was the presenter of the Breakfast Show on 106 Century FM, the regional radio station for the East Midlands of the UK.

I’d been on a show for Carlton Television called Trading Places where they’d simulated what it would be like if I was deaf. For the 25 minutes that were broadcast, they’d filmed me for over 20 hours and all in one week. I managed to fit that in on top of preparing and presenting a live breakfast show on the radio every day.

Maybe that’s why I have no memory of being interviewed for this segment on Newsweek.  

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

