The Danger of too much Entertainment.

29Sep15

Radio in the UK has become very safe.

This week I came across a video from the first British radio station I worked for. In February 1997, I moved back to the UK from Australia to present the Breakfast show on 2CRFM in Dorset.

We did some crazy things on that show; naked skiing, a bloke dressed as a chicken, an exotic fan dancer, things no boss has allowed me to do since.

And I’ve never had ratings like it since. When the RAJAR figures came out, the Breakfast Show had a 41% share in the target 25-34 year old demographic and the show rated number one in all demographics.

Could it be that being ‘safe’ is actually dangerous?

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

