Is This The Right Path?

03Sep15

At first I thought an “Osteopath” was a serial killer who murders ostriches. That’s not what goes on at all. I’ve Googled it and found out that osteopathy is a way of detecting, treating and preventing health problems by moving, stretching and massaging a person’s muscles and joints.

I’ll find out more later today because Julie has booked an appointment for me to see one of these people. My doctor says I have a “frozen shoulder”. He prescribed me some tablets but I’ve eaten them all and they haven’t done anything.

Although osteopaths may use some conventional medical techniques, their work isn’t always based on scientific evidence, it’s an “alternative medicine”. Well my shoulder isn’t getting any better so I’m going to try it.

I’m not normally into quack medicine, pseudoscience or mumbo jumbo but there’s no point in burying my head in the sand. Especially if my first thought about osteopaths turns out to be correct.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at;

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

