How an air-conditioning mechanic in Sydney Australia became an award winning broadcaster in Britain; Part 155.

28Feb15

When someone is out to get you and you’re fighting a losing battle, the only thing you can do is have some fun at their expense.

Things weren’t going well for me at the tail end of 2003. I was presenting the Breakfast Show on 106 Century FM in the East Midlands of England. The station had changed format since I’d got there and a new boy/girl mid-morning show had been added to the line-up. This new team had made it very clear that they wanted to replace me on the Breakfast Show. They’d been sucking up to the management and throwing dirt about me. I was getting the feeling that it was starting to work.

When Halloween came around, my guest on the air was a witch. Now, I don’t believe in supernatural nonsense like witchcraft but I knew the team that wanted my job definitely did and they were more than a little bit freaked out that I had a witch in the building.

I don’t know if she’d been tipped off or if it was a lucky guess but to my delight, the witch told me on the air that there were two people, one a man, the other a woman that I needed to watch out for.

Once she told me that, I asked the witch to put a curse on both of them.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at 

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

