Phoney Situation

27Jan15

We all judge but we don’t always get it right because perception is not reality.

I went into a newspaper shop today and stood behind a nice old lady. She wasn’t being served, the shopkeeper was on the phone. It looked as if she was waiting for the shopkeeper to get off the phone so she could be served.

I was just about to say something when he handed her the mobile phone and said, “There you go, there’s £20 on it now”.

She’d bought a voucher to top up her phone and he was topping it up for her. He was providing excellent customer service, not the other way around.

Good job I didn’t say anything!

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at 

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

