How an air-conditioning mechanic in Sydney Australia became an award winning broadcaster in Britain; Part 123.

26Oct14

You should never have a conversation in a radio station that you wouldn’t want the boss to hear.

At one of the stations I’ve worked at, some of the staff used to go into the production studio to bitch about the boss. I suppose they thought that as it was soundproof, no one could hear them.

One day I was in there recording some commercials with another one of the jocks. After we’d finished and closed the mic faders, we found ourselves chatting about football. Then the station engineer came in and joined in on the conversation. He knew exactly what we’d just been talking about. I asked him how he knew and he told me that he’d been listening in the racks room.

Did I mention that all of the mic faders were closed?

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at 

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

