Time’s Up!

15Oct14

Today I came up with a quick way to get rid of Time Bandits.

I was standing under the big clock tower in the square when a bloke walked up to me and asked me for the time. Who has a problem finding out what time it is? Not only was he standing right underneath the biggest clock in town but these days clocks are EVERYWHERE. There’s one on your phone, microwave, radio, TV, computer, stove, car dash board… I’ve even got a clock on a pen!

I figured this bloke must be desperate to know the time for a reason so I looked at my watch then told him the current time but added an hour just for fun. A panicked expression came over him and he ran off.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at 

http://www.mackmedia.co.uk/8th-mack-nuggets-audio-video

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

