Curl Up And Dye

21Aug14

I got a spam email today asking, “Are you frustrated with your curl definition?” Frustrated? I don’t think I’ve ever thought about my curl definition, in fact I’m not exactly sure what that is. It reminded me that women are very complicated and are constantly worrying about thousands of things simultaneously. 

Blokes aren’t like that. Apart from grey, my hair has always been the same colour. I don’t know if my bum looks big in these trousers or if my boobs are too small, too big or the wrong shape. Every selfie I’ve ever taken has been a ‘no make-up selfie’ and the one time I showed up on a night out and another bloke was wearing exactly the same shirt as me, neither of us felt like we had to go home.

The more I learn about women, the more I realise that being female means living in a state of constant paranoia. 

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at http://www.mackmedia.co.uk

If you enjoyed this Craic, please click “like” and tweet a link. If you’d like to talk to me about it, call me on +44 1438 422106 between 6 and 9 weekday mornings (UK time) on BOB fm.

