What Goes Around, Comes Around

25Jun14

Sometimes people who’ve turned you over, end up in a position where they find themselves asking for your help.

“The Program Director’s name is Graham Mack… “G, R, A, H… yes, that’s him… yes, I think he did used to work there…” When Laura in the BOB fm office hung up the phone, she turned to me and said, “That was someone you used to work with”. I asked for their name and when she told me I realised it was an old boss of mine from many years ago. This bloke had thrown me under the bus when things got too tough for him. He’d blamed me for poor decisions he’d made so he could save his own arse, then he replaced me with one of his mates who was later fired as well. He must have eventually got found out because now he’s working for a tiny PR company and is cold-calling radio stations trying to get them to give away crappy prizes on the air.

I’m sure he’s learned from the experience and probably regrets what he did, like we all do when we make mistakes. I bet he’s also realised that we all go through good times and bad times and that although we can’t control what happens to us, we’re in total control of how we deal with it. In the end, that’s all that counts. I bet he’s a better person because of it.

Laura, gave him my email address. He still hasn’t emailed me.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at http://www.mackmedia.co.uk

