Christmas Cracker

21Dec13

“So this is Christmas, And what have you done, Another year over, And a new one just begun”. That’s the first verse of my favorite Christmas song, “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)” by John Lennon and Yoko Ono. I love that first verse because it asks us to do two things that are really important, define reality and give hope.

My reality is that after a year of working on nine different radio stations all over the UK and moving house from Wiltshire to Hertfordshire, I’m now the Program Controller and Breakfast Show host of JACK fm. I’m working with great people and having a lot of fun. Julie and I, and our two cats, Memphis and Toffee Pop, now live in a fantastic little town called Hitchin, the Christmas tree is up and the presents are underneath. On top of that, Liverpool are serious challengers for the title again! We have everything we could possibly need, health, happiness and each other.

I started with the first verse of my favorite Christmas song, the last one’s pretty good as well, “A very Merry Chritmas, And a happy New Year, Let’s hope it’s a good one, Without any fear”.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at http://www.mackmedia.co.uk 

