Hand Made Solution

23Nov13

If you hate being forced to use hot air hand driers in the toilets at motorway service areas, you’ll be pleased to know that I’ve worked out how to never have to use them again. Before I let you in on the secret, here are my top three reasons to hate hot air hand driers:

3. The noise. – They’re deafening and getting louder.

2. They simply don’t work. – Or did I miss something and they were actually designed to just warm your hands before you dry them on your trousers? And what are you supposed to do if you wash your face?

1. They’re unhygienic and might kill you. – That air that’s being blown onto you isn’t fresh, clean or filtered air, it’s air that contains the stench of public toilets. Salmonella, E. Coli and God knows what else are warmed to the perfect breeding temperature before they’re blasted onto your hands. Even before you get your hands under the dirty warm air, germs from someone else’s wet hands are being blown into the atmosphere in tiny droplets ready for you to inhale.

Today at Corley Services southbound on the M6, I changed the game. I walked in through the doors and headed straight for Burger King. Before I got to the counter, I spotted the serviette dispenser. “Green Onions” by ‘Booker T and the MGs’ was playing through the public address system as I grabbed a handful, pushed them into the side pocket of my coat and headed for the gents. I peed, then at the wash basin I washed my hands AND FACE and dried off with the soft absorbent serviettes. Green Onions was still playing as I deposited the wet serviettes in the Burger King bin on the way out.

Craic on!

Listen to the latest Mack Nuggets at http://www.mackmedia.co.uk  

