Mack’s Craic

11Jun11

Happy Birthday to me!

Thanks to everyone that sent me nice messages on my birthday. The day started out great, my producer Richard Crowley brought in a box of Celebrations then Julie brought in three boxes of Krispy Kreme donuts. Before ten o’clock, I’d eaten all of the chocolates and four of the donuts. Well you know what they say; breakfast is the most important meal of the day!

Julie bought me an iPad for my birthday. It’s really cool, even has a video camera on it. Now I’ll be able to film people rolling their eyes when I get the iPad out in public!

There’s been a lot of talk about the new Aston Villa manager this week. The owner of Villa is a bloke called Randy Lerner. That name sounds like a character in the film “Confessions of a Driving Instructor”.

I bought some padded envelopes the other day. I’m not sure Staples should be encouraging the sexualisation of stationery!

Everyone keeps going on about the air tattoo at RAF Fairford soon. What is it? It sounds like something you have done if you play heavy metal air guitar.

I hope you can make it to the Graham Mack Rock Band’s next gig on our summer tour. We’re the opening act of this year’s Old Town Festival at the Bowl in Swindon. See you next Saturday (18th); we’re on stage at four o’clock.

Hope I made you Craic a smile!

Check out the Mack Nuggets at www.mackmedia.co.uk

