Mack’s Craic.

22Aug10

Our new engine.

We finally got our car back! It’s been off the road for two weeks having a new engine fitted. The dealer said it should have cost £8000 but we didn’t have to pay anything. Luckily it’s a four year old car with a 5 year warranty.

“Making Whoopee” is a strange euphemism. But accurate for when Mr. and Mrs. Goldberg did it! That reminds me, what do you think of the new hosts of the One Show? I can’t help thinking that if only I looked more like Christine Bleakley, I would have got that job. Then again, I haven’t got the cleavage!

I feel like a real rebel, I’m drinking Pepsi out of the free glass I got with Coca-Cola!

Charles Kennedy has denied he’s moving from the Liberal Democrats to Labour. I have to admit to being a bit confused when I saw the headline, “Kennedy Planning to Defect”. My first thought was, “Why has this taken so long to come out? Maybe that’s why they shot him!” I was of course thinking about the bloke that was shot in Dallas years ago. I hope I haven’t confused you now and you think I’m talking about J.R..

I just went to get something out of the compartment in the boot of the car. The little plastic handle came off in my hand. Hope that’s covered by the warranty!

Craic to front!

Check out the Mack Nuggets at http://www.mackmedia.co.uk .

Graham

